Thanks to Jen-Hsun best decade AI collection- 7000 cases improving peoples communal computation, data & brains - year 74 of Neumann & Economist briefings- : last 100 days of AI we LOVE OR FEAR
Fear Media Fake AI Love AIearth2 AI & Green Ag AIDoubt General AI exists

 AHealthI - all 3 of most massive engineering connectors love health ai ( Jensen Huang, Demis Hassabis, Fei-Fei Li); biggest leap yet is billion man years work which Hassabis AI 250 million proteins database Alphafold2 Jewel in Crown of King Charles AI summit Cambridge/London/Mountain View _ some in silico links Hassabis-UK - Isomorrhic Labs; Huang Recursion/Siemens Healthineers; genentech; Valley AI women Daphne Koller & Priscilla Chan CZI, .. Melinda Gates, Nobel Jennifer Doudna - more at & 1

Sunday, December 31, 2000

Intelligence worlds smartest place panels -last ud fall 2023

 last updated sept 2023 - nominations welcome

California President Joe Biden,  Director of the Office of Science and Technology Policy Dr. Arati Prabhakarm,,            California Governor Gavin Newsom. 

Stanford Fei-Fei Li, Robert Reich

AI2 Founding CEO Oren Etzioni,

 UC Berkeley’s Doudna Lab Founder Jennifer Doudna, Chemistry Nobel Laureate

Khan Academy Founder Salman Khan,

Founder of the Algorithmic Justice League Dr. Joy Buolamwini,

  Humane Tech Co-Founder Tristan Harris,

 Common Sense Founder and CEO Jim Steyer

UN - NY Guterres 23 fous climate ai  bitech ai

External Members:

Professor Yoshua Bengio, A.M. Turing Award, Scientific Director of Mila — Quebec AI Institute, Full Professor, Department of Computer Science and Operations Research, Université de Montréal
Professor Sandra Díaz, Senior Principal Investigator CONICET and Professor of Ecology Universidad Nacional de Córdoba, Argentina
Professor Saleemul Huq, Director International Centre for Climate Change and Development, Independent University Bangladesh
Professor Fei-Fei Li, Sequoia Professor of Computer Science, Stanford University; Denning Family Co-Director, Stanford Institute for Human-Centered AI, Stanford University
Professor Alan Lightman, Professor of the Practice of the Humanities, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Professor Thuli Madonsela, Professor of Law, Stellenbosch University
Professor Thomas C. Südhof, Nobel Laureate, Professor, Department of Molecular and Cellular Physiology, Stanford University School of Medicine
United Nations Members:

Chief Scientists from the Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO), United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP), United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO), World Health Organization (WHO), and World Meteorological Organization (WMO)
Secretary-General’s Envoy on Technology
Rector, United Nations University

US National- DC  Tess DeBlanc-Knowles (co-chair, beginning Aug. 2022), Senior Policy Advisor, National AI Initiative Office, White House Office of Science and Technology Policy

Manish Parashar (co-chair, beginning Oct. 2021), Office Director of the Office of Advanced Cyberinfrastructure, National Science Foundation 
Lynne Parker (co-chair, June 2021 – August 2022), was Founding Director of the National AI Initiative Office, White House Office of Science and Technology Policy 
Erwin Gianchandani (co-chair, June 2021 – October 2021), Senior Advisor for Translation, Innovation, and Partnerships, National Science Foundation 
Daniela Braga, Founder & CEO of DefinedCrowd 
Mark E. Dean, Ph.D. Oren Etzioni, CEO, Allen Institute for AI Julia Lane, Professor, New York University; CEO, the Coleridge Initiative 
Fei-Fei Li, Sequoia Professor of Computer Science at Stanford University and Denning Co-Director of the Stanford Institute for Human-Centered AI (HAI) Andrew Moore, VP & General Manager, Google Cloud AI & Industry Solutions
 Michael L. Norman, Distinguished Professor, University of California, San Diego 
Dan Stanzione, Executive Director, Texas Advanced Computing Center/Associate Vice President for Research, The University of Texas at Austin Frederick H. Streitz, Chief Computational Scientist, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory 
Elham Tabassi, Chief of Staff, Information Technology Laboratory, National Institute of Standards and Technology=================
-selected responses from 2021 gov call for info

No comments:

Post a Comment